Ellenois - Ease My Mind

Ease My Mind

Jag är sjuk och kan inte sjunga, så det enda jag kan göra är att dränka mig själv i musik och låta det ta över.
 
"There's magic in this misery
So no matter what you say
I don't think I'll ever change"
 
 
  "Ah it's been a year now
Think I've figured out how
How to think about you without it rippin' my heart out
I know, you know, we know, you weren't down for forever and it's fine
I know, you know, we know, we weren't meant for each other and it's fine"
 
 
"I'm writing these songs that will never get played
I get told what's wrong and what's right
I don't have a romantic life
And everyone's dying
So I keep on trying
To make them proud before they are gone"
 
 
"So will you wait for me?
My evergreen
I know it's just as hard in heaven"
 
 
 
"What I've got they used to call the blues
Nothin' is really wrong
Feelin' like I don't belong
Walkin' around
Some kind of lonely clown
Rainy days and Mondays always get me down"
 
 
"Through many a dark hour
I've been thinkin' about this
That Jesus Christ was
Betrayed by a kiss
But I can't think for you
You'll have to decide
Whether Judas Iscariot
Had God on his side"
 
 
 
"Why do you go wasting your youth on me
You're so beautiful now
There's so much time left for you now"
 
 
"I have always wondered
What's behind your eyes
'Cause even when you try you cannot lie
And lately I've been wondering
Where you hide your smile
I just need to see it one more time"
 
 
"And yes I might have lied to you
You wouldn't benefit from knowing of the truth
I was frightened but I held fast
I need you now at long last"
 
 
 
 
"Can the killer in me
Tame the fire in you?
Is there nothing left to do for us?
I am sick of the chase
But I'm hungry for blood
And there's nothing I can do"
 
"Hoping that you like, that you like how you're living
Relying on the kindness of strangers that you will be forgiven
How many times, how many times will you shit on what you're given?
How many times, how many times 'til you shut up and listen?"
 
 
"Momma, please don't say
I'm gonna laugh about this someday
You didn't see the way he drove away
How does he sleep at night?
Momma, the nerve of this guy
To leave me so easy
Am I gonna be alright?"
 
 
 
"You say there's so much you don't know
You need to go and find yourself
You say you'd rather be alone
'Cause you think you won't find it tied to someone else
Who said it's true
That the growing only happens on your own?
They don't know me and you"
 
 
//Ellen ♥

Kommentera här: